Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A little bit of bread and no cheese

Backblip


Husband has been working this weekend so I had a busy morning shopping for our regular New Year's eve meal with my parents and also had a visit to IKEA. We received a one-off voucher for 25% off one transaction from work to celebrate our 75th birthday earlier this year. I have been planning on using it for a new mattress and some bits for some time, but just not managed to get to the store to order it. This morning was that day, so by the time my husband got home from work, we had a nice new mattress and bedding. They managed to deliver it at 14:10 which is not bad for a 2-9 same day delivery service! 
This allowed me to pop down to Risley Moss for an hour before the light ran out. It was remarkably warm - around 12 degrees. Still looking for my 101st bird this year, I thought I had it when I spotted this yellowhammer - only to discover that I had already blipped one back in April. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.