Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Little Blue

What a dismal day weather wise. Waited until around 11am for some better light to go out in but it never came. We decided to go out anyway, but knew that any blips would be lucky not to have any noise. 

Since Pennington Flash is only a short drive away, this is where hubby and I decided to take our last walk of the year. There were not so many birds about apart from herons - they seemed to be everywhere. At the Tom Edmondson Hide we counted no less than 12. I couldn't fit them all into one shot, but in extras are a few of them. 
My favourite hide was very dark indeed but since I started the year with a blue tit I might as well finish with one as well. 

My parents will be with us shortly for our traditional NYE meal and board games evening which I am looking forward to. 

I hope everybody enjoys bringing in the new year and that it is a good one with health and happiness for all. 

Happy New Year everyone!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.