Davaar Island and Loch Ranza

12.7C and cloudy. Not too dull. Mild and dry. Wind SSW/SW to 24 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. BBC Radio 2 on the clip. There were some fishing boats and some fish farm boats in the harbour today. Viking Gripfisk was at the new quay and a small CalMac ferry the Loch Ranza was tied up nearby. Ayress was at the old quay by the linkspan, taking on wood.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. BBC Radio Scotland on the Clip. I went round past Aquilibrium and had a wander round the old quay. Then I went on round the harbour and along the little park by the ferry terminal and out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House then I came back.

I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Afternoon music ... Craig Charles on BBC Radio 2.

E-PL5 f/5.6 1/125 sec. ISO-200 19mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.