Pre-dawn motorway traffic

Got up ready for a run before a day at the office. Before heading out, I checked the email and found that the person I was due to see at 9 had sent an email to cancel; he had sent it from Sydney airport where his flight back to Auckland had been badly delayed, and he expected to get in at 2 am. An extra hour was welcome, and I delayed starting my run until the sky was showing the pre-dawn colours seen here.

Shortly after starting out I crossed over the north western motorway by the Bond Street Bridge and was able to take this picture. The traffic was light enough that everyone was moving at a reasonable speed. Half an hour later as I came back past this same point, cars were nose to tail, the sun was up, and blinding if one looked towards it.

Kitty sitting in the apartment this weekend, as his actual owners are all away until Sunday. It is hard impossible not to smile and laugh when a kitten is about.

EDIT: I forgot to note before that this really is much better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.