Lala's Journal

By Lala

Fog, Fog and more Fog

The strange thing was today, that the marsh seemed less foggy that's other areas.

I went to Walderslade to sample my first ever afternoon tea. Afternoon tea has become the 'in thing' although to be honest, it is what we always had when I was growing up, every afternoon when we all got home from school: A pot of tea, the cups bone china with saucers, no clunky mugs! Sandwiches of course and cake, all homemade, we just thought it was normal back then, nothing special.

Anyway, today was lovely, a good catch up with my 'bestie', the one friend I really do miss being so far from. And yes, only an hour away, but I can't 'pop in' anymore and that's what I find hard. Sometimes you just need to be face to face, a text won't do!

The fog was thick all the way there, and all the way back, even thicker. I checked the roads before I left to find a problem at the junction where I usually exit the motorway. I put the satnav on and trusted it to take me through Ashford town centre. I have no idea where I went, the fog was so thick, I could only see the road and just knew it wasn't the way I had gone before! I went through several small villages before turning right onto the A2070, just ten miles from home!

Good news is, that the insurance company have accepted my claim for the phone. I have paid my £100 excess and the phone is all parcelled up ready to go to mender #3! At lease this one will replace the phone if they cannot mend it.

The photo for today - I'm not sure what the plane is, and I was just lucky to have the camera in my hand the other day as it flew overhead. Another cheat as I didn't have my camera with me today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.