Lala's Journal

By Lala

2016

The end of a year. I have been reading facebook pasts, tweets, looking at Instagram and blips. For some people, this has been a great year. One friend got engaged, a couple got married, several babies were born, several conceived and still to be born.

For others it has been awful. One close family friend was diagnosed with lung cancer, her daughter with bladder cancer. How cruel. They are both still undergoing treatment. My brother in law, having lost his wife (my sister) to breast cancer was himself recently diagnosed with testicular cancer. My best friend suffered two major bereavements and was made redundant.

For others it has been both bitter and sweet. My goddaughter suffered a miscarriage and break up of her relationship, only to fall pregnant a couple of months later, baby is due in 3 months.

Whatever it has been for any readers I wish you a Happy and healthy 2017.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.