Lala's Journal

By Lala

My 2015

New Years Eve 2015. I've never bothered much with NYE and we will be indoors, seeing 2016 in quietly with a glass of wine.

In our younger days Mr L was in a group, so always working. Before children came along, I would go with him, but the year I was pregnant I stayed home alone as I had previously lost a baby and wasn't taking any chances. That year, Michael Parkinson saw us through the 12 o'clock celebrations on TV. He introduced a new comedian that night, Billy Connolly and I am still one of his biggest fans!

Later I of course stayed home with the children, and following the sudden death of my seemingly healthy dad on January 12 in 1998 I have quite disliked NYE. I don't really know why, I just get that feeling of something horrible coming next!

Anyway, 2015 was a HUGE year of change for us. In no particular order, I have sold Mum's house, said goodbye to a wealth of friends in the New Forest, sold our house and said goodbye to all our friends and neighbours in Lordswood. Bought a house by the sea, celebrated our Ruby Wedding Anniversary, spent our first ever Christmas Day just the two of us, and finally of course I discovered Blipfoto, thanks to Sam!

The collage reflects the important bits for me of this year, with the Julia Rose as the thumbnail, because although she is no longer with us, she was my best ever friend as well as my sister and I hold her close in my heart no matter how many years separate us.

Happy New Year to anyone passing by, I wish you health and happiness in 2016.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.