SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge - 153 Speech

This girl has the gift of gab.  Sometimes I wish I could turn it off.  Other times she just leaves me speechless.  Love this little girl!  A good daddy-daughter ski day and she even let me take a couple pictures.  Though at the end of this run which I decided to keep the camera out for the entire run, she was nearly screaming at me to stop.  haha, oops!

Thanks to FlyingPRGal for hosting MonoMonday this month.

ps, I apologize for not being an 'active' member of the group (meaning that I haven't offered to host), but I do suggest that whoever is hosting to make every attempt to give each participant a star whoever tags their MonoMonday entry - to make him/her feel appreciated for the effort.   Otherwise, we might just feel, well, rather invisible.  I do make the effort to participate because I am interested to make a good black and white photo occasionally and I also make the effort to thank the host in each entry for their effort to look at our pictures with some small feedback - if only the star to show they looked at the photo.  yes, I know this entry is late - and I don't expect a star in the sense that it is late... but the last two months hosts have not given this favor - once.  yes, the hosts will have an opinion on whose photo they like the best - for fun, for content, for technical merit, for composition, etc...  as they like!  (Blip is as I have come to love and know as a social medium, first for fun and friendship - critique always in second position.)   

I also suggest (in no way to offset the willingness and passion of the host) that they be a paying member of blipfoto and able to star, favorite and comment on all the participant entries. 

Sorry for the rant and 'speech'.  Happy blipping!    yes... I guess if my gauding merits, I would host a month.

pss, sometimes I just have to laugh at myself, like now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.