dreaming

By dreaming

A change in the weather

It was a lovely day today, sunny, no breeze, and very little traffic on the streets - everyone must be off for a long weekend.  I took photos throughout the afternoon and, not surprisingly, there was a sharp change in what I saw.  We are due to move into sharply colder and possibly snowy weather, with daytime highs around freezing and nights in the twenties here in the city.  So in early afternoon, the sky was bright with only fluffy clouds, which the crows (Extra) were enjoying.  By the time I was on my way home, about an hour before sunset, the heavy weather clouds were looming (Extra).  Once home, I looked east and saw this beautiful sunset light being swallowed up by a heavy layer of dark clouds.

Tomorrow is volunteer Saturday, and then I plan to head home and try to wait out the worst of the cold.  Hope you will all have a warm and happy New Year celebration, and that we all find the coming year much better than we expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.