Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Pea Souper

Before and after collecting a few perishables from the local supermarket, I mostly read today. Admittedly I did manage to also squeeze in cooking the main meal of the day and helping Miss C move some of her bedroom furniture around, a task complicated by the mass of possessions surrounding it. But that was it, oh yes and bringing in firewood and feeding the fire. Oh and making lunch for everyone too, but that's all. 

Apart from Miss I and I collecting the guinea pigs from a friends house where they'd been holidaying during our few days away.

The object of my current perusal is Lars Mytting's wonderful Norwegian Wood

As a tree feller, axe wielder, harvester and log stacker myself, I found it a most enjoyable read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.