one man and his dog

My Birthday and I had a full day out of treats. It started with a full on brunch then off to do a sheepdog experience, a present from my bro and SiL. They are staying up in the Lakes with us so all we went to stand in a field not far from Bowness and see how tame the sheep were. Well I got my sheep though the gate, albeit the 2nd time of asking and all through the maltese cross pen. That was enough to beat Alans attempt as his dog ran off in disgust at one stage. I had visions of me in the pen and the sheep shutting the gate at one stage ! It was great fun with some very knowledgable trainers and the fantastic working collies who put up so well with our rubbish commands and looked to enjoy it as much as we did.

It was then off to Keswick, which was rammed and finding a table for dinner was as challenging as those sheep but in the end had a lovely meal with the best ever banana split for pud, just for old times sake. It was then off to the theatre to see a family production of the Emperor and the Nightingale a joyful adaptation of the Hans Christian Andersen's fairy tale. It was entertaining, good lighthearted fun. The perfect way to end a perfect day.


As a special birthday treat I also enjoyed reading yesterdays comments and opening the stars and hearts presents for my 2 lakes. Thats me, and Cap, in extra saying thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.