Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Derelict ash

The first part of today was quite foggy, before the sun half came out this afternoon.  No, I'm not moaning, it was very nice to see it.  However, it was still fairly misty in my blip.

This poor old ash is not completely dead, but very much on its way out, as is noticeable from the state of the bark here.  If you look up the left-hand profile of the trunk you can see where an enormously thick stem of ivy has been cut, so someone loves it or at least was afraid it might fall on a passing bullock.

What else can I tell you about today?  Not a lot.  But I hope you all have a peaceful/exciting/friend-filled/booze-fuelled (delete as appropriate) New Year's Eve.  I know I shall ;))

Happy New Year - and may it be a better one all round than 2016  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.