Present

I forgot to tell you all that L's present was a new bread machine. Mine broke a few months ago and as it must be well over 15 years old I thought we could get a new one. I just hadn't got round to it yet. L did his research and bought the one we had been looking at. I got up earlyish to start a loaf off. I intended to make a multi grain loaf but that took 5 hours so settled on a plain white one to try it out. I prefer to make the dough in the machine and bake the bread in the oven, but wanted to try the full affect today.

I have prepared fabric backgrounds for my quilt groups block of the month quilt that must be finished by the end of march. Then this afternoon I took Indie for a walk, really chuffed we saw the kingfisher. I took pictures but they were very blurred, I am not that impressed with this cameras zoom.

This evening we are off to see in the new year with friends. There will be lots of lovely food and plenty of beverages.

So that will be the end of 2016. Not too bad a year despite all the celebrity deaths, some of which shocked and saddened me more than others. Fu has sorted himself out and seems to be enjoying uni life, L likes Cardiff in comparison to Newport. Mr PB has ridden over 3000 miles over the year - I don't think I could ever do that. Me, I have bought a new bike, walked a marathon, celebrated my 50th and 5th year of blipping

I hope you all have a lovely evening and want to wish you all a happy and healthy 2017 xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.