Cuddles

I hoped it would be really frosty this morning so I could get up and out early for some blip opportunities. But neither really happened. Instead I left Mr PB to pay our chatty window cleaner and took my mum to get some shopping. I was amazed that an ex parent recognised me and we had a quick chat and wished each other happy new year. She even made her son, who was a pupil at school, give me a hug. It was great to see that since leaving school he is doing really well. He was a lovely lad but started school with no English and was with us for a very short time. Now his English is amazing.

When we walked Indie I took some lovely pictures of the reeds in the fog. But when I got home and saw these 2 cuddling I couldn't resist.

This afternoon I ventured into to Waitrose. Waitrose was pleasantly busy, but the roads and car park were gridlocked. We had our first cheese fondue tonight. The fondue set was my Aunts and has been hardly used. It was rather yummy with an asparagus and broad bean salad. I think next time I will make my own recipe fondue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.