Street Legal

The Old Tractor now has a smart new number plate and can go on the road!  We couldn't get its original registration as it was only chalked on to it and we had no proof of that which DVLC would accept.  This afternoon it was driven along the main road (busy, so a large 'following') to a local farmer who loaned a trailer so the Old Tractor could become useful and be taken to where logs were available - I think the dog and chainsaw sat in the back too!

Here it is outside our house for the unloading of logs - our house doesn't look quite that bad in reality! This one shows it stuck in a shed before it was rescued!

My last extra for the year I have given to a view I have been intending to take for ages.  this group of trees I see every time I drive along the main road to Waddesdon Manor.  I love the shape they make.  they look more impressive in mono than the drab colour of this time of year.

So, another year gone - I wonder what 2017 holds in store - 2016 has been a strange one overall, I think we'll all agree.  Let's hope 2017 is a Happy One!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.