On the seventh day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Seven piglets a snuffling,
Six robins a racing,
Five gol-den sunrises,
Four chinking glasses,
Three Russian Santas,
Two sparring Mummers,
And a Robin in a Japonica tree!

As today was my brother's last day in the UK (possibly for the next two years...), we all went out for a festive breakfast at the farm shop this morning, which is where I came across these snuffling piglets. I'm hoping they don't end up on the farm shop's menu!

Back home I took to the settee and caught up on some Christmas films, while Chef took over the kitchen again and whipped up four different starters and four different main courses for our New Year's Eve blow out. In preparation for his return to Asia tomorrow, Chef insisted we raise a glass to the New Year in Tokyo, then an hour later a glass to Singapore! After that I lost track of the celebrations as we worked our way around the world, and I worked my way single handedly through a second magnum of Prosecco!! And we still haven't reached Europe yet, let alone the UK!!!

Wishing you and yours a very happy and merry New Year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.