On the eighth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Eight sparklers a twirling,
Seven piglets a snuffling,
Six robins a racing,
Five gol-den sunrises,
Four chinking glasses,
Three Russian Santas,
Two sparring Mummers,
And a Robin in a Japonica tree!

Despite having to be up again at 4am to send my brother and sis in-law on their way back to Singapore, we saw in the New Year with Big Ben then I dragged everyone out into the garden for sparklers. It was very late, very dark and very damp, and my assistants for this blip were rather reluctant, so it was a case of one shot's your lot! And that shot turned out rather blurry, no chance for a second...

With that very early get up, the rest of my day has been equally blurry... A day to finally sit down and relax, snooze, enjoy some Christmas tv and start working through that mountain of leftovers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.