Coaltit lunch

First I must thank everyone who visited my Blip and/or lavished stars and even hearts on me yesterday. Thank you so much - it cheered me up no end.
I will write proper "thank you" messages as soon as I feel able, but the inability to wear my specs for long, and also not being able to sit at my desk for more than a couple of minutes means, I'm afraid, that it will have to be a little delayed. I'm about 20 X faster sitting at my "proper" keyboard and pc than using a hand-held device. Since I've been under the weather, C has been transferring the images from my camera to the computer, so I just have to select the one I want and upload it and write the comment.
Today has been another long day of inactivity. I did actually go into the kitchen this afternoon and made some mince pies. It was "horror of horrors" shop-bought pastry (which I would not normally use as I actually enjoy the process of making pastry) but nonetheless, I made them. Not very taxing, but that was enough for me. The first thing I have "done" for about 9 days now.
It's now about 21:00 and I shall be off to bed in a few minutes. 
Wishing  a wonderful, happy, healthy, and peaceful 2017 to you and your families.
X
p.s. Nearly forgot - this little fellow is a blackcap coaltit (thanks Paola), who doesn't hang about for long on the feeders, but is very sweet. Taken through the kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.