Forgiving Flowers

No matter how horrible I am to our orchids  they always come back with beautiful displays.
We currently have two (out of the four) in full bloom.
Yet another day indoors with my feet up. We had a lovely Skype with our son and his family, who were camping for New Year's Eve up a mountain close to Taipei. It looked like a lovely quiet wooded camp site which is probably not what most people would expect such a short distance from a large city. 
C went out at lunchtime for a New Year's Day drink with friends in the village. 
It's a shame for him as he has missed everything this Christmas/New Year,  as I've been under the weather, and he didn't even have a Christmas dinner or a New Year's Eve drink. Some of my tablets finish today and tomorrow so at least we can have a glass of wine soon although I actually don't even fancy one. Bizarrely, I would like a whisky, and I have only ever drunk whisky about half a dozen times in my life.
Hopefully I can treat him when I'm feeling better. It's his birthday mid-January. (No danger as he very rarely reads my Blips, although he sometimes looks at the photos). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.