A Breath of Fresh Air

Out! 
I've been out!
The first time since (I think) 21st December (not counting medical appointments). 
OK - is wasn't far, and it took me longer to get ready than the actual walk, but it was a start. I dressed up really cosy, but it's a bit difficult trying to keep my face warm as things such as a scarf touch the skin. In the end I wore a scarf but left a big loose bit around my face - plus woolly hat and gloves etc.  (No bits over-exposed unlike my blip!)
I walked only as far as the river which is just behind our house, but it felt so good to be out. I then returned home, and  C and the boys continued on their way for another couple of hours, returning just as it was going dark.
I'm supposed to be back at work tomorrow, but I really can't see that happening unless there's some sort of miracle overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.