Just like that!

How is it that Ian can use this egg topper to cut off the top of an egg perfectly, yet when I try it the egg shatters to smithereens and spews lava hot yolk all over me? He must have the gentle touch and I don't know my own strength.

We have had another lazyish day - although I did get out to ring the New Year in. My arms are like jelly now as I have no get up and go at the moment, but I was determined to get ringing as this was my first chance from a New Year ring. It was good fun, even though a really loud firework exploded right outside the tower window just as we finished and made us all jump with fright!

The Christmas UNO league has drawn to and end (extra) with Leo and I bedecked in stars and Ian and Dad not far behind. Given that Mum only played a handful of games she had a very good win to play ratio :) And Caro made a special Boxing Day guest appearance and triumphed in a game even though she had never played before.

Leo wants to have a monthly league so I will have to dream up some other way of scoring - or stockpile cut out people and stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.