Rubbish retail therapy

Well, isn't it just typical! Mum and I went out for a major day of retail therapy, armed with various gift cards and vouchers meaning we could have a good old shopping spree without spending a single penny, and we didn't find anything to buy! The sum total of my efforts for the day is a lipstick and some allergy medication - wasn't quite what I had in mind! Ah well, will try again another day!

I did better with my plodding efforts. I finished off my last 39 miles today and I have arrived in Rome! So I can start plodding around the Coastal path from tomorrow. We have an unexpected free day tomorrow as friends that were planning to visit from Wales have had to take a rain check - so we'll catch up with them in the New Year instead. I did get in some whole milk today so maybe we can give the cheese making a go.

Wishing you all a very Happy New Year Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.