Last day of the year

Sylvester in Germany is the total craze. If you are not invited to a big party or at least a nice dinner with friends you are a social failure. The fire crackers start already
three days before the 31st and by midnight the German population will have blown millions of Euros in the air.
I am safely back in Nevada where no private fireworks are allowed. It is a very dry state after all. And I don't miss the craze anymore. We went to a beautiful concert this afternoon and had coffee with the candles burning on the Christmas tree one last time afterwards. This picture is made for GowanGirl. She sent me such sweet Christmas greetings and gifts and I found them only now. She and her little girls must have been wondering when I finally would return from Germany to admire their wonderful gifts.
So thank you so much!!
You see the atlas on the side, as I finally know by now where you live with your little family!

A healthy, peaceful new year with many joyful moments I wish all of you!

So thank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.