Grateful

is how I feel today.
For a positive year in which major calamities and catastrophes have been avoided. For me, us and the area in which we are living at least. Can one be grateful to have been spared, nowadays? Isn't that  coldness towards all those who have been in the eye of the climatic or political storm? I think, life is difficult these days, mainly because we know too much. The fires, the floodings, the wars, the killings, the tortures and cruelty, it is all way more than what I emotionally can digest.
So I often feel like an ostrich, sticking my head in the sand. Not listening to the radio or watching TV anymore. There is so little, I could do.
So for the last blip of the year, here you have some color. The new battery charger arrived yesterday and I took my camera to a spot behind our house, where I discovered a bush that is, at it's feet, covered by concrete mostly. I always wonder how it gets enough water. But it does. It blooms and brings fruits and by the end of the year it shows, that it profits of the proximity of the house. There is no other plant in the whole big yard that still has leaves. And some berries left over for the birds. (see extra)
May I take it in a symbolic way? We will all survive as long as we stay close to each other. Let us be protected by each others proximity, warmth and help.
May 2018 be a good year for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.