And so the pain begins

Spin class tonight. It will be my first spin class in more than a year I'm sure and as I haven't been on the cycle rollers for about 3 weeks, I'm not exactly at my fittest. Oh well, no pain no gain. 

The ready availability of exercise classes at the gym has got me questioning my plans to engage a personal trainer. 12 weeks with a PT would cost me £540 but if I simply force myself to do 3  classes a week plus a cycle ride, it costs me nothing and will deliver similar results as long as I mix the classes up. I'm thinking spin, kettlercise , body pump and a long ride at weekends. This would also allow me to do the coast to coast which with travel and meals is a very similar cost. I think I may have just talked myself into it - watch this space.

Notice BTW that the men in the picture have a sweat towel on the handlebars but the women don't. This is typical of a spin class - I'm drenched by the end of a spin class and so is my towel. How come the women don't sweat?

Was expecting to receive my new (to me) phone in the post today so when the PO van delivered a parcel, I simply took the scissors to the packaging. You can imagine my disappointment when I found a pair of Vans (shoes) inside and not my phone. Contacted the seller who apologised for their tardiness and promised to put it in the post today. Better not let me down otherwise I will out them as a villain on the forum.

WhatsApp message from Debbie today about a possible boy's night in Feb. Asked people to respond to let me know if they are interested. Heard from Tim and Adrian but not from Mick who has only just got a phone with WhatsApp installed. Coral previously acted as his social secretary. I suspect he expects he to continue in that role despite having access to the information himself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.