Boy's (and girl's) night

At the Cultivo Lounge in Letchworth. Struggled to get a good picture on the camera for some reason, so have to make do with a phone shot - poor resolution but nice lens flare.

Food and company were both good. Everyone enjoyed it and it was terrific value. 6 tapas meals to share, a main for everyone, two bottles of wine, coffees all round, milk shakes for 3 and brandies for 4 and with a generous tip it worked out at £55 a couple!

Spin class last night was hard - very hard. Amazing how much your fitness can tail off when you take a bit of a break. Kept up for the first 35 minutes but in the last 10, I dropped off the pace. Still, there is only one way to go from here and with a body pump class tomorrow and another spin class on Friday, it's do or die for me.

Received a 400 point bonus at work today. Normally with this value of points I would get some wine, wine being about the only thing within my price range that appeals. However whilst trawling the online store, I spotted a suitcase. Now I don't want a suitcase, I would rather have the wine but I do need a suitcase and a quick check on Amazon showed it to be worth £109 compared to £35-£40 for the wine. Bit of a no brainer really. I simply need to go out and buy the wine from the supermarket and I've got the best of both worlds.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.