Halfway up the stairs

Wouldn't have been so bad but no, she climbed all the way to the top and looks very pleased with herself. I suspect she knows she has bent the rules and that smile says 'what you going to do about it dad?'. A smile like that will get her out of many a tricky situation i'm sure. Always worked for her dad.

Played racketball with Tim last night. First game in quite a few months - at least 3, possibly more so all things taken into consideration it wasn't too bad - eventually. I wiped the floor with him in the first match winning 3 - 0 with scores of 11-2, 11-1 and 11-3; it was like he wasn't there. Things took a turn in the second match and I got a fright as Tim took the first 2 games albeit just sneaking the win by 12-11 both time. Made a comeback though and won the match 3 - 2 but I had to work for it. I think when  it's going too much my way I stop doing what wins me the points easily and revert to a knockabout and Tim is stronger when the game is played that way. I must remember to play to win all the way through. I'm juts too nice for my own good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.