The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Wine please!

My parents sent me some money for Christmas and I used a bit of it to treat myself to a nice bottle of red wine. I did some research and found one of the few wine shops on the island. Malaysia is a Muslim country so drinking it's part of the culture, but there are still options.

I spent nearly an hour at the wine shop, searching. I opted for a pinot noir (my favourite) from Australia. Unfortunately they didn't have any from Central Otago in NZ. It was expensive but they don't sell anything cheap.

I didn't want to waste the wine by drinking it from a normal glass or a mug, so I asked the owners of my hostel if they could possibly help me find a big red wine glass. They asked one of the hotels nearby and borrowed one for me for a few days. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.