The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Christmas Eve

I'd arranged to visit a food stall early in the morning to take some photos. Unfortunately I had trouble sleeping and couldn't wake up in time, so I was late and he'd already sold out. I walked around town and was amazed at how busy it was, due to Christmas Eve and the influx of Malaysians from the mainland.

In the evening I met two British girls for drinks and we joined the table of two guys, one from Canada and the other from the Netherlands. We got on really well and after the girls had left, I went for some late night food with the two guys. We planned to meet up for Christmas lunch the next day.

The photo is of a Hindu shrine of some kind which I walk by every day. I keep meaning to speak to the man who looks after the shrine and cleans it with water every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.