Hogmanay Dinner

In recent years we have invited friends to have dinner with us on Hogmanay but this year Susan & Jeane , having just bought a new flat in Tighnabruaich (above the much smaller  flat that they have had for some years) , invited us along with our neighbours  John and Morag (better known to bllippers as Torag). 

We  had a very pleasant evening which culminated in fireworks  set off immediately on the bells from the Wellpark Hotel which sits on the shore below the flat thus giving us a great view of the display and of at least two others being held in the village.   

Antony & William, whom we had dinner with in Tighnabruaich  last Friday, had Marie Claire and Davey with them for the evening so they turned  up a few minutes later to first foot 2017.  

PS; This is the first blip of my seventh consecutive year of blipping and my 2300th entry (you can calculate from that the number of blips  I posted before I started every day - 108 from November 2009 to this date in 2010) 

I started doing it every day not thinking I could complete a single year but I still greatly enjoy the discipline and the regularity.  Moreover  I keep learning new things and finding new ways of seeing thanks to the others on this site and to the regularity of the activity.  

There are other daily photographic websites and for the last year I have also posted on  365 Project.  That was as a safety net in case Blipfoto did not continue but now that its future seems secure , with subscriptions back in place, I am going to stop that posting not least because I haven't  found the community on that site  as engaged as blippers are.

So, echoing a recent tweet from Blipfoto encouraging new members, I can only encourage anyone reading this that doesn't do it already to go on and try...!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.