Home Thoughts at Hogmanay

This Hogmanay I am still  trying to clear papers and boxes and books from my old study, a task that is going to last me well into the New Year, alas.   But there will be a break later when we have friends for dinner and to see in 2018. 

However the job does mean  that I keep coming across fascinating things, like the original estate agent's schedule for Feorlean, which has on it my handwritten note of the electricity meter reading  dated 6/12/92 - the day before we moved in. 

So this layered  collage superimposing the view from the new study onto the old picture of the house as we first saw it is a tribute to those 25 years here as well as the start of my eighth consecutive year of blipping every day.  

Thanks for all the good wishes and comments yesterday by the way and a Happy New Year to all  when it comes. 

(The two originals are my extra photos if anyone is interested)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.