Happy New Year

A lazy start to 2017!

A morning sitting around with a few more DVDs: St Trinians and Bride Wars, the latter made me cry! Pauses for bacon butties and cups of tea.

In the late afternoon I suggested that The Man and I went for a walk with the cameras. I fancied somewhere where I could find a latte on a bank holiday. Travelling west helped us get the best of the light so Keswick it had to be! The sun was already over the horizon when we got to Derwentwater.

Now about the latte. I was disappointed that there were no empty tables and a huge queue at the new Cafe By The Lake and the cafe in the theatre was shut. Standing room only in The Wainwright. Found a little cafe with an empty table, enjoyed coffee, came out and smelled fish and chips. Mmmmmmm! Had to have some!

Waited ages for the order to be cooked, got back to the car to find that my order of fish & chips had NO chips. My fault I should have known it should have come to more than £11 from the price board, but that's about what I pay in Penrith. Luckily The Man had been given a large portion and shared his! Really enjoyed them!

Home again for a quiet evening. Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.