twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Awake at 1100; folks called from Orkney shortly after; then I pottered about. Text Barry to say I'd come and see him; but events conspired against me. 

I hadn't heard from him so just got on the bike and headed off anyway. I got as far as the 5 ways and I popped a spoke on the front wheel of the Giant. So I gingerly rode back, and I got home to find she was at my door...! We went in, had a cuppa and toast and then an hour later headed back. She said she'd text from her lad's phone but I got nothing, she said she'd tried to call but no answer. So I eventually figured I should turn off / turn on the phone and bingo...missing texts etc appeared. So basically Barry got bumped. I've rescheduled for tomorrow.

We cycled back into town via the cyclepath and started the feeding of the 5000. Pasta with a mushroom / pepper / bacon / olive / tomato sauce for the masses; we did a gammon joint with cauliflower cheese and mash with a kind of home made Cumbernauld Cumberland sauce.

I was finally made to watch ET and a gentle evening for the most part.

I cycled home around 9; watched MOTD and ....zzzzzzzzzzzzz 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.