Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Harvest

Well, here's the barley harvest being brought in. I really wanted to get a shot of this and was afraid I'd miss it. However, they've been working all hours to get it cut before the rain came, which it did about lunchtime, so I was just in time.

It's a dusty business and I got smothered in the service of blip, but they didn't seem to mind me getting underfoot and the young guy driving the tractor (which was collecting loads of grain from the harvester and whizzing it to the yard and back while the other machine kept plodding round the field) actually stopped at one point and asked if I'd email him a pic, which I'm going to do in a mo.

A very appropriate moment too for this shot as the contract we got yesterday was to work for a 3rd year on the New Brunswick Battle of the Blues, which takes the winning unsigned UK blues band to Canada to play main stage next year at one of the 2 biggest North American Jazz & Blues Festivals, Harvest. How's that for a neat link?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.