MONO MONDAY - NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS

I don’t usually make New Year’s resolutions mainly because by the 2nd i.e. today, they have often been broken, but this year I hope will be different.

I am aiming to work through “A Year With My Camera” - a book written by a fellow blipper, Emma Davies, with my new Canon G7X camera and also I am planning to read “Meet the Bible” every day - a book containing 366 Daily Readings and Reflections.  

My other aim this year is that I will be kinder and more gentle, not only with others but also with myself - to accept others as they are and to accept myself too.  

When that “little voice” inside says that I can’t do things or I  can’t keep up something I have started, I need to remind myself - and that voice - that I have, in fact, kept this journal and taken a photograph every day for 1,464 days, without missing a day, so here’s to 2017 and the things I am planning to do.

I have had tremendous problems trying to sort out this Blip for today and have had numerous other issues since I upgraded my laptop, which has been very frustrating.  This morning, not only did I have issues with that, but also with the SD card from my camera, but I got there eventually.

Perhaps I should remember this:

“I think in terms of
     the day’s resolutions,
          not the year’s!”
Henry Moore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.