Ach well......

It's all over bar the tidying up........ Having a quiet day today after a rather hectic Christmas and New Year period, and taking the chance to take down all the decorations.   I know it is not Twelfth Night, but I get fed up with them by now, and it is nice to get back to normal, whatever that is.

Had a lovely meal and evening down at C's yesterday, and we played Scottish Destination, which we haven't played for a while   AND I WON!!!!!

It is a beautiful day, sunny, quite cold but with no wind, and I am tackling quite a few jobs indoors, some of which I should have done before Christmas....... like cleaning out the drawers in the kitchen.   But they are done now and I am feeling virtuous.

And dancing tonight at the Strathaven Hotel....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.