Challenge

"An interesting and unusual challenge" says the handwritten label on the top of the old coffee tin that contained this jigsaw. It also added that there are thirteen pieces missing! I know this jigsaw from my childhood and it is definitely pre war and belonged to my father. It is double sided, the reverse being a picture in very gloomy colours. I went for the crossword, assuming it will be easier, but once I had taken my photo I started the jigsaw and it is certainly a challenge! I will let you see the finished jigsaw.
The long dark days of January seem to be the time to find a jigsaw. My sister helped with one in January last year and she will be visiting again within the next few weeks. I wonder whether I will have finished this one by the time she comes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.