That's More Like It!

I was on my way to a woodland river walk but I decided that it was too good to be in the shade so I decided I go and see mother. It's a few years now since she passed away but today would have been her birthday, I remembered. 

Haytor Quarry is the place we remember her and it's a good place to go, It's always fairly quiet despite being quite close to Haytor Rocks which always has people climbing on it. It had lost the light before I got there today so it wasn't at it's best. I've included one as an extra and another of a view of Haytor from the approach to the quarry.

Walking towards the quarry it was hard to see where I was going the light was so strong. By the time I went back the sun was dipping down behind Haytor so I tried a few shots straight into the sun. There are a few artefacts but I think it looks pretty good anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.