The Ridge

I've been watching the weather for most of the day, wondering if it would last long enough for me to get out there. I was aware from forecasts that once the foul weather came in it's likely to be with us several days. 

In the end I think I caught it just right. The sky was dark but with some lovely spells of light. I stopped at several places nearby but then I realised that these trees on the ridge were going to provide a great focal point for the sky, so it's their first blip of the year (but I'm sure not their last). As I headed home a squall was coming in from the south west although it doesn't seem to have amounted to much.

The first part of my happy new lightweight tripod arrived today but I still need the mini geared head and an L-bracket before I can start to use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.