Sunset from Wood

There 've been a variety of things taking up my time today from the weekly shop to  sorting out arrangements in time for meeting up with Yvonne, my co-conspirator on the 'Commitments' project. I need to get everything done so they can carry on while I disappear to the other side of the world.

When I got back home it looked like I was just in time for a lovely sunset, but where to go? The tide was quite high so the river wouldn't have given me very many options. I headed up to higher ground where there would be a view. I parked the car and headed down this little lane to where the fields go down to the river. For once I quite liked that there's a bit of tarmac in the picture as it does a fair job, with the hedge, of leading the eye in to the main business, which of course, is that sky. We seem to be right on the edge of the fair weather that's been over the country so that's left us with a bit of interesting cloudage.

As for this latest bit of news, well I'm not sure what to make of it. Polaroid? The only polaroid camera I've ever had, I bought from  a jumble sale when I was about 15, I think. Cheap bit of crappy plastic, I recall, and with the price of the films, it didn't do very much, which I imagine is why it was in the jumble sale in the first place. If their money keeps the site going without interference, I suppose it will be alright. We'll just have to see.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.