Cold pigeons

Back at work today :(       
Not much to do so it was an easy day :)
Not feeling too well - cough and sore throat :(
Feeling better than yesterday though :)

It was a frosty morning and didn't get much warmer throughout the day. even though we had a few short periods of sunshine.
There were plenty of birds in the garden today with a couple of firsts for me - a female blackcap graced one of the feeders, and the goldfinches that often visit next doors feeders decided to sample my sunflower hearts. They did not stay long I'm sad to report, and certainly not long enough for me to get a proper photograph. The sun doesn't do me many favours during the day when it comes to taking photos!

These pigeons didn't get too spooked by my presence at the window and their colourful feathers showed up well in the sunshine I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.