MonoMonday: New Year's Resolutions

I have to admit that I never make them; I feel like I'd just be setting myself up for failure since I'd be unlikely to keep them anyway! But...if I did...it would probably be to not get so upset with drivers who show such blatant disregard for even the most basic of traffic regulations! Every day at any given set of stop lights you can watch the light turn red and at least 4 or more cars will continue on through the intersection. All the side streets that converge onto the main streets have stop signs, & it's become routine that people don't stop for the stop signs--some don't even slow down--they just drive right on through. I could go on and on! Now, I freely admit that I have a bit of a heavy foot when it comes to driving, (so although you probably THOUGHT I was a perfect driver, I'm not), but at least I DO stop when I'm supposed to---if you don't believe me you can just ask either of the policemen who have stopped me for speeding!! Haha!
The Packers played a great game last night & won!! They're now the North Division Champions and will play The New York Giants at Lambeau field next Sunday...the winner of the game getting one step closer to the SuperBowl! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.