Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Wells

9yo, 12yo and I had popped into town to spend Christmas book tokens and I thought it would be a good time to try and hunt down the new Sunbridge Wells complex which has added an independent, subterranean element to Bradford.

Despite knowing more or less where it was I managed to walk past two entrances without seeing them before finally getting in. At which point the task became how to find your way out again. I was aware that it was very bar oriented, but it seemed most of the retail outlers were closed for the Bank Holiday so I'll have to visit again during the week to get a better sense of what's there. Certainly there was nothing to interest the kids today, but then it's probably not aimed at them. Despite that, the developers deserve credit for trying to kick start something in this part of the city, I hope it works out for the small independents that are making the place their home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.