Calm before the storm

The main road by my house is closed following a water main leak a few days ago.

It's going to be hell on the roads tomorrow so I did my posting early today (yes on a bank holiday) the elderly guy at the post office greeted me with "who's been a busy girl then?" Before spotting that I was carrying 12 parcels and joking that they were closed! I've sold about 9 tops and t-shirts that I don't wear! It feels good to de-clutter! Sports bras that don't fit donated to charity in the hope they'll be sent abroad.

I've got everything crossed tomorrow runs smoothly. I have my camera batteries on charge and my favourite camera I haven't used for over a year, I reckon, is going to be by my side! Having an Olive Branch (Lush) soak so I'm ready for the long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.