Cigs

By Cigs

Duddingston Road

Happy New Year..! Cigs now spans four years (the blip journal, not the elusive Edinburgh tagger who leaves his mark all over town. )

I went off to first foot Baz (l) and Herbie (r). Armed with a bike and a bottle of sloe gin (I wasn't legal to drive, so two wheels it was) I broke a spoke and went back for the reserve bike and soldiered on. Faint heart / fair blip and all that.

After a hefty belt of hard liquor and a piece of shortbread, we set off for a prowl around the neighbourhood for some Cigs action. I knew of one high on the 8th floor of the old high school and another facing onto the street at the school. 

But lo! As we wandered along Duddingston Road  we stumbled across this one in blue. With Loud. (No idea; new one on me) 

So the blip was done. We continued on, cased the joint and I think I may have a plan for the one on the 8th floor. Then it was on with drinking to excess as is the custom in these parts. 

Happy New Year! (Did I already do that? hic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.