Delayed Re-entry

Oh dear. Oh dearie, dearie me. Damn, damn, damn...

Norwegian airlines texted this lunchtime, just as we were jumping up and down on the suitcases and pulling on the zippers. It appears they couldn't manage to lay on a plane for our trip home and would we mind awfully if they extended our stay a couple of days.

So here I am, looking out of the eleventh floor window of our rooms in the Lenox Hotel in Boston - number five of 84 hotels on Trip Advisor - just across the Charles River from MIT. It's a shame I have no-one to phone in to tomorrow to apologise for not coming in to work. And I will miss the budget meeting on Wednesday and probably the Neighbourhood Plan meeting on Thursday. Sigh. Someone else will have to carry the can.

And tomorrow we can explore even more of the city. My credit card is getting a right old battering, but between Norwegian and the Travel Insurance we ought to be ok. I think Charlie is worried she won't see enough of Rory before she goes back to Sweden, but we all have to make sacrifices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.