johnlorimer

By johnlorimer

First of January

Trying to be productive this year. Hoping to get some content done. Hoping to get a bit of video done. Little procrastination mixed with actually doing 'stuff'
The link below is to the second google photosphere I have created. These are incredibly easy to make with the Street View app, and the results are sometimes real nice.
https://goo.gl/maps/bcDoW8eLyZN2

This location is where I spent a lot of my childhood in the late seventies / early eighties. My school mates and I spent a lot of hours in this location. Back then there was very little development and it is a little sad to see only this very small area as it was.

I come down this way before visiting my parents on new years. I also did the obligatory visit to my grandmothers old house. New years day was always a huge affair at my grandmothers. I approximate thirty people would come during the course of the day. It was a gathering and catch-up for friends and family. People would come and go. I have very fond memories of spending the day there. Usually in the early evening when darkness would be starting to fall, the ABC would be playing the Edinburgh Tattoo.

To this day, hearing the Tattoo takes me right back to that small slice of time. I hope to one day see it in the flesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.