Yedameister

By Yeda

Last Day of Summer Holiday

I woke early to take advantage of the peace and quiet of my household and went out to the garden to cut flowers. I just love these sunflowers and apparently the butterflies do, too.

This is the last day to celebrate summer as the kids head back to school on Monday. They are very excited. I am too, but I sure did enjoy their company this summer. A renewed routine of getting up earlier than usual will be a shock to our systems, but I look foward to my own block of time to dive into work and more gardening, of course. All my special projects are mounting as I write this!

So, no big celebrations for the day, just keeping it relaxed. Planning a nice BBQ tonight for dinner. Sweet corn on the cob, hamburgers, carrots, tomato salad. Perhaps a homemade peach cobbler or apple pie for dessert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.