A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

A Fleeting Visit

Hi everyone.Boy have I missed all my friends on Blip!
This picture was taken on a fleeting visit to Richmond for a couple of hours this afternoon but it is also a fleeting visit to this site unfortunately.The past few months have been wrought with trials in our household.
Back in March, hubby and I had gone up to Newcastle to celebrate our wedding anniversary.We had a lovely meal, followed by a visit to the Theatre Royal.Twenty minutes before the end of the show, I collapsed and ended up in the care of some wonderful paramedics. My blood pressure had dropped dramatically, so I ended up having to have ECG's etc incase it was my heart.I insisted on coming home rather than being taken to hospital, as mum was at home on her own and is unable to use the telephone so we had no way of getting in touch with her.
It took me a couple of months of constant tests to be told that they didn't really know what had caused the problem in the first place.I have a suspicion it may have been the irregular heart beat which I have had for many years but has always been controlled by medication.
We were just getting back on our feet when mum took ill.We didn't exit the house in over six weeks and were on twenty four hour duty.Repeated sleepless nights took their toll.Constant daily visits from doctors, nurses and other groups meant we never knew whether we were coming or going, so no time to respond to those dear people who had noticed I was missing .
We are only now beginning to see light at the end of the tunnel but life has changed considerably and it is now impossible for me to keep up the daily regime on Blip.
If however any of my Blip friends are on Facebook and care to share their Facebook details, I will befriend you, as I will continue to post on there.
I hope you have all managed to make the best of the dreadful Summer we have had.God bless you all and even although I no longer feel able to post on here, I do pop on occasionally to browse your wonderful pictures.xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.