Watchful...

We had a lovely  time on New year's Day, when some  friends joined us for lunch and drinks.  Taking photos  wasn't really on the list and I just have a few that I will post on Facebook.
Today is, of course, a Bank Holiday here in the UK and we have spent the time relaxing.  I began the day with a walk in Epping Forest with Zeus09smum and Zeus  and spent the rest of the day indulging myself in watching TV.
My blip is of Lilly, who joined me in the living room and is no doubt delighted that the festivities, with the constant coming and going of visitors, is now over at last.  She's sitting on the back of an armchair next to the Christmas tree: the tree lights have created the rather pretty bokeh effect on the window.  I've taken this shot of her on her 'good side': she continues to do well after her surgery to remove an eye last March and will reach the grand old age of 17 this coming May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.